Taste of the Arts, Vol. 3

Amazon Price: $9.99 $9.99 (as of January 30, 2018 11:58 PM – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Highlights from BBC Opus Arte DVDs: Die Zauberflöte – Act II, Aria, Queen of the Night • Swan Lake – Act IV, Entrance of Odette • The Merry Widow – Act III, Love, live forever • Cecilia Bartoli sings Haydn – Ariana a Naxos • Cunning Little Vixen – Scene 8, Romance • Carmen – Act I, Habanera • Merlin – Act I, Now I lightly take it • Hildegard von Bingen – Ordo Virtutum, Soul & Virtues • Charles Dickens – A Christmas Carol • Lesley Garrett Live at Christmas: Silent Night with José Cura • Die Fledermaus – Act II, Champagne finale • Mozart in Turkey – Feat. Entführung aus dem Serail: No.14, duet (Vivat Bacchus) • Aida – Act II, scene 2 – Grand March • Les Boreades – Act III, Jouissons de nos beaux ans • Dances of Ecstasy – a Journey into Trance • Tosca – Act II, Tosca, finalmente mia! • Les Troyens – Act IV, Enée & Didon • (Gregory Kunde, Susan Graham) • Jacqueline du Pré in Portrait: French folk song, Elgar cello concerto (Excerpt) • The Sleeping Beauty – (Excerpt)! • Astor Piazzolla in Portrait – Tango Maestro • Schubert: The Trout – with Jacqueline du Pré • Beethoven: Eroica – First rehearsal • La Scala Collection – Don Giovanni: Act I, No. 11, Aria • Guglielmo Tell: Act II, Scena nel finale terzo • La fanciulla del West: Act III, (Excerpt) • Lo frate ‘nnamorato: Act I No. 11, Aria (Vanella)
Picture Format: 16:9 • Sound Format: Dolby Stereo

Product Details

  • Format: Multiple Formats, Classical, Color, NTSC, Widescreen
  • Language: Multilingual
  • Region: Region 1 (U.S. and Canada only. Read more about DVD formats.)
  • Aspect Ratio: 1.33:1
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Rated: NR Not Rated
  • Studio: Opus Arte
  • DVD Release Date: October 19, 2004
  • Run Time: 93 minutes
  • ASIN: B0002TTTHY

Customer Reviews

A true musical treasure!

 on December 6, 2012
By Trinidad B. Sullivan
I would recommend this product to all those who love good classical music, ballet, excellent conductors and opera voices performing on the best stages in the world.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailby feather

Leave a Reply

Find-Info.Org © 2015 All Rights Reserved Frontier Theme
The owner of this website is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon properties including, but not limited to, amazon.com, endless.com, myhabit.com, smallparts.com, or amazonwireless.com.
Home Privacy Policy Terms Of Use Contact Us Affiliate Disclosure DMCA Earnings Disclaimer