Writing Literature Reviews: A Guide for Students of the Social and Behavioral Sciences

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $42.50 (as of December 6, 2017 12:44 PM – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

This easy-to-follow guide instructs students in the preparation of literature reviews for term projects, theses, and dissertations. There are numerous examples from published literature reviews that illustrate the guidelines discussed in this text. New to this edition: Three of the seven model literature reviews have been updated. Also new: A chapter on preparing a reference list has been added. This text has been a best-seller since the publication of the first edition in 1999.

Product Details

  • Paperback: 170 pages
  • Publisher: Pyrczak Publishing; 4 edition (August 1, 2009)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1884585868
  • ISBN-13: 978-1884585869
  • Product Dimensions: 10.9 x 8.4 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.3 pounds

Customer Reviews

Helpful, solid advice for literature reviews

1 helpful vote
 on July 29, 2017
By Namaste
A fairly comprehensive overview of how to write literature reviews, which is helpful for all students. It’s particularly good for those at the master’s and doctorate level. Solid advice and step-by-step chapters help you plan and organize. As a doctoral student, the book has been beneficial for my classes.

Awesome purchase, and I regret re-selling it after purchase

1 helpful vote
 on October 12, 2016
By Amazon Customer
Honestly one of the most informationally enriching textbooks in my undergraduate studies. It provides a LOT of examples, so you know exactly what to do – exactly how to write literature reviews! Awesome purchase, and I regret re-selling it after purchase. It was a great reference book.

Excellent resource

1 helpful vote
 on December 12, 2015
By Ye Shall Be As Gods
It never ceases to amaze me how hard it is to find a good simple resource to help a person get better at various kinds of academic writing given how much of it you end up doing in such a wide variety of degrees. With a full load of classes each with their own mountains of textbooks it is not very helpful when a teacher refers me to a foot-thick book on APA style and expects that to help me get my paper written by next week. I love how this book breaks the process down into manageable steps and provides examples to look at. A picture is worth a thousand words as they say.

Five Stars

1 helpful vote
 on February 10, 2017
By IFLYGG
Good resource for doing literature review for dissertation.

Great Book for Literature Review!!!!

2 helpful votes
 on August 28, 2014
By Monique
This book was instrumental in helping me to write my literature review for my senior capstone course over the past 16 weeks. The checklist at the end of the book was truly helpful. This is a book to keep for future writing of literature reviews.

Great book!

1 helpful vote
 on July 28, 2017
By Patrick Rakes
My master’s professor forced us to order this book, and then she disputed the reviews credibility because she preferred her own personal style instead…Great book!

Easy to read

1 helpful vote
 on September 21, 2017
By Luis
Very handy step by step guide for any graduate student into writing literature reviews. Easy to read, good tips to follow.

Will Be Keeping This One

1 helpful vote
 on December 18, 2015
By Evelyn Palmer
Extremely helpful when writing literature reviews. I typically sell my books at the end of each semester, but I will be keeping this one for years to come!

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailby feather

Leave a Reply

Find-Info.Org © 2015 All Rights Reserved Frontier Theme
The owner of this website is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon properties including, but not limited to, amazon.com, endless.com, myhabit.com, smallparts.com, or amazonwireless.com.
Home Privacy Policy Terms Of Use Contact Us Affiliate Disclosure DMCA Earnings Disclaimer